National Officers

2017-2018 Officers

Claire Gothard
President
University of Louisville
claire@campusymca.org

Gregory Pratt 
Chief of Staff
American University
gregory@campusymca.org

 

Presiding Officers

Jack Pelose
Speaker of the House
Georgetown University
jack@campusymca.org

Nicole Fielder
Senate President Pro Tempore
University of Louisville
nicole@campusymca.org

Kermit Thomas Jr.
Vice-President
Colombus State University
kermit@campusymca.org

Corey Shire
Chief Justice
Northwestern Oklahoma State University
corey@campusymca.org

TBA
Editor-in-Chief
TBA

 

Program Officers

Jackie Thompson
Dir. of Communications
University of Kentucky
jackie@campusymca.org

Francisco Serrano
Dir. of Development
Western Kentucky University
francisco@campusymca.org

Melissa McClure
Dir. of Campus Y Operations
Colombus State University
melissa@campusymca.org

Jared Thomas
Dir. of Government Relations
University of Louisville
jared@campusymca.org

Nora Mattingly
Dir. of Social Responsibility
University of Kentucky
nora@campusymca.org

 

Officer Overview

The National Officers are led by our President and Vice-President, who oversee program administration and preside over our annual session. Our remaining National Officers are either Presiding Officers – positions that preside over the areas at our annual session, or Program Officers – positions that lead the administration of essential program operations:

All of our National Officers are assisted by a variety Supporting Officer positions, who are appointed throughout the year to serve in various capacities specific to our annual session or program operations.

President & Vice-President
Elected by Full Program | Candidates
Program Area Presiding Officers Supporting Officers
House of Reps. Speaker of the House House Committee Chairs
Elected by House | Candidates Appointed by Speaker | Apply
Clerk of the House
Appointed by Speaker | Apply

Senate Senate President Pro Tem. Senate Committee Chairs
Elected by Senate | Candidates Appointed by Pro Tem | Apply
Secretary of the Senate
Appointed by Pro Tem | Apply

Cabinet Chief of Staff Cabinet Members
Appointed by President Appointed by Pres. | Apply

Supreme Court Chief Justice Justices (8)
Appointed by Pres. if vacant Appointed if vacant | Apply

Civitas Editor-in-Chief Assistant Editors
Appointed by Civitas Staff Appointed by EIC | Apply
Operations Program Officer Supporting Officers
Program Dir. of Communications Assistant Directors (2)
Communications Appointed by Staff | Apply Appointed by Director | Apply

Development Dir. of Development Assistant Directors (2)
& Fundraising Appointed by Staff | Apply Appointed by Director | Apply

Campus YMCA Dir. of Campus Y Operations Assistant Directors (2)
Chapters Appointed by Staff | Apply Appointed by Director | Apply

Government Dir. of Government Relations Assistant Directors (2)
Relations Appointed by Staff | Apply Appointed by Director | Apply

Social  Dir. of Social Responsibility Assistant Directors (2)
Responsibility Appointed by Staff | Apply Coming 2017-2018